Missouri Women's Council

The Missouri Women's Council, an agency within the Department of Economic Development, was established in 1985 by the State's 83rd General Assembly to identify and address issues affecting the economic and employment status of women in Missouri. The bipartisan Council is comprised of 15 members: 11 appointed by the Governor, two Missouri State Senators, and two Missouri State Representatives with the chair appointed by the Governor. An Executive Director serves the Missouri Women’s Council and the women of Missouri. More information is available at boards.mo.gov.

The Missouri Women's Council promotes and increases women's economic and employment opportunities through education and training; occupational mobility, non-traditional careers, second-chance hiring, and promoting women in small business.

ASPIRE MO, a collaboration among the Missouri Women's Council, the Missouri Department of Corrections Reentry Unit, and the Missouri Women's Business Center, helps incarcerated women pursue their entrepreneurial aspirations.

Executive Director - Kellie Ann Coats
PO Box 1684
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-0810
Fax: (573) 751-5005
Email: wcouncil@ded.mo.gov