Community Development Block Grant - Neighborhood Stabilization Program

The Neighborhood Stabilization Program (NSP) awarded grants to Missouri communities to assist in the acquisition, rehabilitation, and resale of foreclosed homes to income qualifying persons/families.  Resale was limited to persons/families of low, moderate and middle income (LMMI) status.

The State received two separate allocations of NSP funding:  $42,664,187 through the Neighborhood Stabilization Program and an additional $5,000,000 through Neighborhood Stabilization Program III (NSP3).

All NSP and NSP3 funds have been awarded to units of local government and other eligible entities (list below).

Program Document Upload

Upload Program Application(s) and Documents

The FTP is a file system that allows you to send large documents that are too big to go through email. Sending documents through FTP can also help you save space in your inbox!

To upload a file to the CDBG FTP, please click the following link and enter the username and password provided below:

Username: ded.cdbg
Password: BCSformupload2020

Need help? Click here.

Eligibility requirements: 

Neighborhood Stabilization Program authorized by the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008.  Neighborhood Stabilization Program III (NSP3) authorized by the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act.

NSP grantees:

Grantee Project Number Allocation
Belton DN-01 386,766.28
Cape Girardeau DN-02 280,963.91
Cape Girardeau DN-301 311,368.14
Carterville DN-03 4,322.00
Columbia DN-04 610,806.00
Elsberry DN-05 262,546.00
Florissant DN-06 1,505,120.00
Gladstone DN-302 2,795,125.00
HSTCC ND-307 752,500.00
Independence DN-07 2,173,724.00
Independence DN-303 2,803,875.00
Jefferson City DN-08 440,776.00
Joplin DN-10 668,723.00
Kansas City DN-11 1,162,997.00
Sikeston DN-13 876,707.00
Springfield DN-304 785,000.00
Springfield DN-14 1,674,504.67
St. Charles DN-15 639,649.00
St. Joseph DN-16 2,598,717.00
St. Louis City DN-17 2,325,993.00
St. Louis City DN-305 1,600,000.00
St. Louis County DN-18 6,466,168.00
St. Louis County DN-306 2,946,047.00
Troy DN-19 844,989.00
Truesdale DN-20 448,398.00
Warrenton DN-21 676,223.00
Webb City DN-22 379,641.00
MHDC DN-23 4,200,000.00
State Administration   2,042,538.00

NSP3 grantees

Independence 2011-DN-01 1,500,000
Raytown 2011-DN-02 1,250,000
St. Louis (city) 2011-DN-03 1,000,000
St. Louis County 2011-DM-04 1,000,000
State Administration   250,000

NSP Quarterly Reporting:


Department of Economic Development
Division of Business and Community Services

​CDBG Program
301 West High Street, Room 770
P.O. Box 118
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-3600  Fax: (573) 526-4157

See other CDBG programs

Application Process

Program News

How can we help?