Missouri Small Business & Technology Development Centers offer assistance to businesses seeking federal flood recovery resources

August 9, 2017

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo.—The Missouri Department of Economic Development (DED) in partnership with the Missouri Small Business & Technology Development Centers (MO SBTDC) throughout the state want to remind businesses that MO SBTDC staff will assist disaster impacted businesses with the completion of paperwork for the Small Business Administration (SBA) disaster loan applications.

In order to fill out an SBA disaster loan application, a business must fill out the proper paperwork. MO SBTDC is offering its professional expertise and assistance to streamline the process. It is important that businesses can get back to running their business and can do so while still applying for a loan to help them rebuild from Missouri’s recent disaster.

August 14, 2017 is the deadline for SBA disaster loans associated with physical property damage. March 2, 2018 is the SBA disaster loans deadline for economic injury loans. 

Several centers that currently cover the impacted areas of disaster include the following:

St. Louis Area

314-657-3768 or 314-405-8400

Kevin Wilson, Director: wilsonkr@missouri.edu

Lynette Watson, Senior Business Consultant: watsonly@missouri.edu

West Plains Area

MSU Satellite Center

110 Saint Louis Street, Mezzanine Level

West Plains, MO  65775


Bronwen Madden, Coordinator: bronwenmadden@missouristate.edu

Howell County Extension SBTDC

1376 Bill Virdon Blvd

West Plains, MO  63084


Willis Mushrush, Business Development Specialist: mushrushw@missouri.edu

Springfield Area

Missouri State University SBTDC

405 N. Jefferson Ave.

Springfield, MO  65806


Chrystal Irons, Director: cirons@missouristate.edu

Sandra Smart-Winegar, Business Consultant: ssmartwinegar@missouristate.edu

Cape Girardeau Area

Southeast Missouri State University SBTDC

920 Broadway

Cape Girardeau, MO  63701-4799


Mark Christian, Director: machristian@semo.edu

Jakob Pallesen, Project Coordinator: jpallesen@semo.edu

Cape Girardeau County Extension SBTDC

684 W. Jackson Trail 

Jackson, MO  63755


Richard Proffer, Business Development Specialist: profferrd@missouri.edu

Franklin County

Franklin County Extension SBTDC

116 West Main St.

Union, MO  63084


Pablo Arroyo, Business Development Specialist: arroyop@missouri.edu

The Missouri Small Business & Technology Development Centers (MO SBTDC) help businesses in every stage. From concept to startup, growth to renewal, mature to succession. They are here to help businesses succeed at every point.

MO SBTDC experts are located statewide providing help on a variety of business topics through:

To request a today appointment, visit https://missouri.ecenterdirect.com/.


How can we help?