It is against the law for this recipient of Federal financial assistance to discriminate on the following bases:

  • • Against any individual in the United States, on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, political affiliation or belief; and
  • • Against any beneficiary of programs financially assisted under Title I - of the Workforce Investment Act of 1998 (WIA), on the basis of the beneficiary's citizenship/status as a lawfully admitted immigrant authorized to work in the United States or his or her participation in any WIA Title I - financially assisted program or activity.

The recipients must not discriminate in any of the following areas:

  • • Deciding who will be admitted, or have access, to any WIA Title I - financially assisted program or activity;
  • • Providing opportunities in, or treating any person with regard to, such a program or activity; or
  • • Making employment decisions in the administration of, or in connection with, such a program or activity.

What to Do If You Believe You Have Experienced Discrimination

If you think you have been subjected to discrimination under a WIA Title I - financially assisted program or activity, you must file a complaint within 180 days from the date of the alleged violation with either:

You may download the Discrimination Complaint Information form DWD-101 (DWD-101 Spanish translation), to complete it and either present it to a local Missouri Career Center, one of its affiliates or mail it directly to the local or State EO Officer listed above.

If you file a complaint at the State or local workforce area, you must wait either until the recipient issues a written Notice of Final Action, or until 90 days have passed (whichever is sooner) before filing with the CRC at the above address.

If the State or local workforce area does not send a written Notice of Final Action within 90 days of the day on which the complaint was filed, you do not have to wait for the recipient to issue that Notice before filing a complaint with CRC. However, you must file your CRC complaint within 30 days of the 90-day deadline (in other words, within 120 days after the day on which you filed your original complaint with the recipient).

If you receive a written Notice of Final Action on your complaint, but you are dissatisfied with the decision or resolution, you may file a complaint with CRC. You must file your CRC complaint within 30 days of the date you received the Notice of Final Action.

An equal opportunity employer/program
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Missouri Relay Service at 711.